Help deleting a post.
I need help, I accidentaly uploaded a post before I was finished going through the tangs and settings and yadda yadda and when it was posted I hit edit and delete but when I go to post again and load it says already has a post and its just the one I messed up but with no picture.I tried deleting it again but it keeps signing me out.
dkraider said:
I need help, I accidentaly uploaded a post before I was finished going through the tangs and settings and yadda yadda and when it was posted I hit edit and delete but when I go to post again and load it says already has a post and its just the one I messed up but with no picture.I tried deleting it again but it keeps signing me out.
yea i have the same problem at the moment but dunno how to fix it aswell
Terramava said:
yea i have the same problem at the moment but dunno how to fix it aswell
dkraider said:
I need help, I accidentaly uploaded a post before I was finished going through the tangs and settings and yadda yadda and when it was posted I hit edit and delete but when I go to post again and load it says already has a post and its just the one I messed up but with no picture.I tried deleting it again but it keeps signing me out.
I have the same issue... I moderator needs to delete it, I think. Or just change the photo so it doesn’t see it as the same image...?
This is a something that's come up multiple times before ><

When you delete a post, the image still exists within the site. You just can't view it anymore. This is to prevent people from uploading the same picture. (If the picture is already up, prevents duplicates. If the picture is already removed, prevents mods from deleting the same thing over and over again.)

So if you delete something and want to upload it again for whatever reason, you'll need to contact a mod or admin and get them to manually remove it from the site.

Extra note: You may only delete your own posts, and only within 24 or 48 hours (forgot which). After this period you will again need to contact a mod or admin to do the deleting.