Saimin Yuugi Translation Proof of Concept
Hey everyone,

I've been a lurker here for a really long time now, but now I'm finally crawling out of my den to present a proof of concept for a Saimin Yuugi translation.

I've machine translated a small portion of the prologue. Of course, since it's a machine translation, it's probably not 100% accurate. It seems to work okay-ish, except for the problem of line breaks happening in the middle of words. I'm not entirely sure how to fix it either. I'm not a programmer nor am I good at reverse-engineering. All of what I did was done using tools already available online (exfp3 to extract the data files and mangekyou_util to repackage them).

Anyways, here's a video of what it looks like and for those of you who actually own the game, here's a patch that you can download. To apply the patch, you find the directory where the game is installed, drag-and-drop the contents of the zip file into it, and confirm any overwrite confirmations. Oh, and you still need to launch the game with a Japanese locale.

I imagine people wouldn't really want a machine translated version of Saimin Yuugi from me, so my hope for this is that it might spur a community-run translation of the game, a sort of group effort. Something like that might not be entirely realistic, but a man can dream, can't he?

Well, if there's someone interested in giving this a shot, I can provide more details on what I did to edit the game.
Get a Patreon.

You deserve $$$.
At this point I don't care if someone translate the game with an translation machine as long as the translator rewrite the text so that sentences make sense.

I appreciate any attempt to translate this game.
So, I went ahead and MTL'd a little bit more of the prologue. I've updated the link to the patch, and here's the video of the new content.
Looks great so far my guy!